Spring is Here

 

img_20160411_074516.jpg

Spring is in full bloom here.  Quite beautiful!  A bit pollen-y, but I think we’re through with the worst.

I haven’t raced any races since my ultra marathon.  Had a little pain in my hamstring and glute, so I’ve been babying it for the past month.  Although its not all gone, I’m in much better shape now!

Life has been a bit quiet (which is a good thing), so not much to report.

I do have 3 new (for me) songs that I’d like to share though.

1st one: new Lumineers: Ophelia.  I LOVE this one!! I listened to it 4 times during my 1 hour run this morning!

The next 2 are by Galactic:  Hey Na Na, and Right on.  FUN songs to run to!!

 

7 thoughts on “Spring is Here

  1. 50in50marathonquest

    Very nice Rebecca!! You should go comment on my weekly music post and put a link back to this article and I’ll give you a shout out next week 🙂 Nice update…glad that you are doing well.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

